Cozy and Cute Fall Sweaters

There’s nothing like having a go-to sweater (or sweaters) in the fall and winter seasons. Pieces that are easy to dress up with some pearls or dress down with a blanket scarf make the cold season a little more bearable in my opinion. I’ve been combing the web for some perfect additions to my wardrobe and I wanted to share some of my favourite finds.

  1. Pretty in Pink Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.00.02 PMThis little number has just enough slouch to be cozy and just enough structure to flatter some curves. The sweater comes in a variety of colours at HM and is under $30 CAD. I like this pink shade the best because I like to wear bright colours as autumn begins to fade. My winter heart wants to wear a lot of greys and blacks, but that just gets depressing after a while. Having a go-to pop of colour brings the happy back.

2. Stranger Things Inspired 

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.02.08 PM.png

If you are like me then you slowly begin to shift your wardrobe to emulate your television heroines. I have been through a Blaire Waldorf phase (and a similar Veronica Lodge phase), a Rachel Green phase, and now I’m totally leaning into the 80’s style because of Stranger Things. With the second season coming, I’m dying to get my hands on some Nancy inspired ribbed striped sweaters. This one from Macy’s is under $30 CAD (which means in USD its pretty affordable). Ready to fight a demigorgon? I’ll get my bat.

3. Cozy Mock Neck

I’m a big fan of turtle necks for the fall and winter seasons. They can look extremely chic with a skirt but you can also dress them down with jeans (as pictured). I love Old Navy for trend items like the t-neck (or the mock neck) because you’re not spending an arm a leg on an item that may or may not be a fashion don’t in the next year. This one comes in a variety of colours, but I love this Gryffindor burgundy. If there is ever a choice in life – always pick burgundy. However, the Mustard colour is also a huge fall trend this year so why not get both (sass emoji)

4. Splurge Item – Teddy Sweater

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.03.14 PM

This special little Rose Gold number is from J Crew Factory. I label it a splurge because it is just short of one hundred dollars when it is not on sale. I’m betting that around American Thanksgiving I maybe be able to find it under $50, but in the meantime I am just going to sit here and obsess over those shimmery polka dots.

Leave a Reply

