White Rabbit Prints: My New Store!

So… I’ve started a new project — White Rabbit CA. This is my new Etsy shop with all things Disney.I wanted to go with pretty, feminine, delicate designs withe powerful words from influential Disney female characters

.

I’ve branched out to include some of my favorite quotes that bring me joy, but I still try to keeip following the same floral and “pretty” aesthetic. Here’s my absolute favorite:

Dishonor on your cow (1)

But…this blog is not entirely about the shop, but why I started it.

I’ve been juggling a lot of things lately. Every thing that came my way I tried to handle the best I could, but often times it was without a smile. I like to think that I am generally a positive “zip-a-dee-doo-da” person and I felt myself slipping into a bad place — where I felt like I did not deserve to be happy. Without going into too much detail, I came to the point where I knew that it was time to find something new to do with  my mind, my hands, and my heart that would give me an outlet to remind myself what I am capable of.

The same thing happened the first winter in Canada. I got Oliver (the cutest orphan puppy ever who is now an 80 pound fuzz ball of love).

The second winter I started my Youtube channel. It went okay, and I liked making videos… but I no longer have the technology or the time to commit to my perfectionistic ways. It was taking me hours to import and export videos. That is not counting the time it took to film and edit. It makes me sad that I can’t keep up the schedule to maintain the channel of my dreams, but I had to accept that this outlet was less feasible as time went on.

This winter… I started my Etsy shop: White Rabbit CA. When I was younger, I was always on the look out for white rabbits — they are the guides to Wonderland! Even when I didn’t see any white rabbits, I was hopeful and would look for little rabbit prints  to hopefully guide me to where they were hiding. As a kid I knew that you had to try hard to find what you believed in, even if you couldn’t see it. The white rabbit is my symbol for belief, hope, and wonder.

WHITE (6)

I create designs based on some of my favorite Disney quotes and characters, upload them to Etsy, and then if anyone orders them I send them to the printers and the printers sends them to the customer. It actually took a lot of research to find the avenues to open a shop with very little financial risk, but I did it. So now I’m selling my little pieces of happiness hoping to bring a little bit of happiness too.

This list of things that I start during the winter months may seem like I find something for the moment and quit. Perhaps that’s the case. But I feel like a hobby is the one area where you are allowed to move on whenever it is not serving you any more. That is what I struggled with as I started my new store. Was I giving up and quitting something that others had supported me on? Would they be disappointed? What would I say when people asked me about YT? What about my YT community who I subscribed to and who subscribed to me? These are questions I’ll have to continue to answer, but for right now, I’m happy doing something new and that’s okay.

If you are interested in learning more about starting a small shop, feel free to DM me on Instagram! White Rabbit Prints OR Forrest_Dear

Leave a Reply

