Beauty

Smashbox Be Legendary Cream Lipstick (minis)

Be… (wait for it)… LEGENDARY.

img_3900

We are all guilty of the temptation that is the “isle of doom” in Sephora and Ulta. These are the isles with the fun samples of makeup, skin care, hair products, ect. that await avid customers as they approach the check out.

Personally, I have found that these isles can be a hit or miss. The products range in their quality, and when you do a detailed price comparison with full size products it is hardly ever worth it. However….

I have found that several brands have upped their game. Smashbox in particular has this great set of mini lipsticks that happens to be a great bang for your buck, plus the mini lipsticks live up to  the impeccable quality of the full sized ones. I chose this set in particular because I have been LOVING cream lipsticks with a slight sheen.

img_3898

From Left to Right: — Famous (pink neutral), Primrose (mauve pink), Fig (red grape)

Plus the colour options are new to me, but not too crazy. I like feeling like I will actually wear every option in sets like these, and the colours available in this set are so versatile (esp for pale girls like me!). I have worn each colour once, and the finish is exactly what I wanted. No wonder these lipsticks won the Best Of Beauty Award from Allure in 2016. They really are Legendary. My favorite is the Primrose colour. It lasts for such a long time, and it also looks great with my favourite lip liner (Charlotte Tilbury’s “Pillow Talk”).

I give this set a 5/5.You can purchase it here for only $26! Be Legendary Cream Lipstick Set

Have you found anything AMAZING in the “isle of doom” lately? Let me know!

xx – Forrest

Leave a Reply

