Joyful Activities

Graduation

After four years of finding my way, I finally made it to the center stage to receive my diploma. 

I never felt like I was ahead of the game or close to the light at the end of the tunnel until I was literally walking across the stage. In fact, it still seems a little unreal. I have a small paranoia of forgetting to translate latin or write a final paper, even though everything ( absolutely everything) is all finished. 

I think the best part about graduation was that Jared and I got to do it together. Not only is he my husband, but he is my very best friend. We have been through everything together while at school, and when we found out that we got to graduate one after another we were so pleased. And on top of that our graduation’s guest speaker was unbelievable. She gave a speech that I will never forget and that I will probably use as motivation in the coming years. 

In the coming year we are moving to CANADA and we are both going to start masters programs in Toronto. I think it will be a unique journey that not a lot of people make, but I am certain we will have a blast. But in between moving and starting fresh, I want to take the summer to reflect and to enjoy the time we have at home. 

My sister is also graduating high school this week! 2014 is definitely marked by these ceremonies and transitions for my sister and me. Its such an exciting time! Here’s to the graduates! (Below are my past roomies and best friends!)Image

Leave a Reply

